Abbey Catholic Primary School
Abbey Catholic Primary School

Caritas Christi in Urbe

Securing the future of Catholic Education in the inner city Birmingham area

Caritas Christi in Urbe is a group of Catholic primary schools and two Catholic secondary schools working in partnership to enhance opportunities for our families.

Our aim is to nurture the faith, skills, attitudes, aspirations and outcomes for all members of our Catholic education community. We have also been able to enhance links and friendships between children across the schools with regular shared liturgies, concerts and sports activities between member schools.

‘Caritas Christi in Urbe’ literally translates as ‘The Love of Christ in the City’.

The Caritas group of schools consists of the following Catholic primary schools:

  • St Augustine’s
  • St Chad’s
  • St Clare’s
  • St Edmund’s
  • St Francis’
  • St Gerard’s
  • St Joseph’s (Nechells)
  • St Patrick’s
  • St Teresa’s
  • St Vincent’s
  • Sacred Heart
  • The Oratory

And the following Catholic secondary schools:

  • St John Wall
  • St Paul’s Girls

These schools work alongside Newman University and the Catholic Primary Partnership.

Caritas Christi in Urbe
Map of Caritas Christi in Urbe schools